Fresh Faces

Neutrogena, L’oreal, Clean & Clear, Olay, etc. etc.

My older sister of six years, whose ground I worship, recently found out that her brain tumor is back again for the second time. The first time she was diagnosed she went through chemotherapy. We rapidly realized this was a GINORMOUS mistake! This time around, she’s realized the benefits and success of treating cancer naturally and holistically. It has changed our whole outlooks on life.

Part of my sister’s approach to treating her tumor includes eliminating every single toxin in her life that is possible. These changes range from her mattress, to methods of vacuuming, to her face wash and beauty products. Along with my sister I intend to make these changes in my life as well.

Recently my sister told me about Courtney Cambell from the online blog “Green Drink Diaries.”  (Below are the links).  Courtney Cambell is a cancer survivor who chose to not undergo chemotherapy and lists tons of great ideas on how to eliminate toxins from your life. Using her method of oil cleansing has been so fabulous and I already notice crazy improvements in my skin!! Everyone hates breaking out, having dry, or red skin, and if you’re looking for a way to change those issues or improve your complexion in general you MUST MUST MUST try this!

castor oil

Courtney Cambell uses organic extra-virgin olive oil (EVOO) and organic castor oil. The castor oil works to draw out impurities and the EVOO works as a natural moisturizer. What’s also great about making your own products is being able to control the ratios to your own desire. I started off using about 75% castor oil and 25% EVOO because I tend to have an oily complexion. However, I noticed my skin feels just a touch dry and think I might play with the ratios a bit to make the perfect combination. The castor oil is absolutely amazing!! The few blemishes I had cleared up right away and my skin tone is looking more even and flawless. I haven’t been even using this method even a week, so imagine how much improvement is in store with consistent use! I am so excited about this new find, it makes me want to get up and dance and show off my new face!

I get that the idea of rubbing oil all over your face contradicts everything we would normally think. Acne is oil clogged up in the pores essentially, so it seems logical that we would want to avoid oily products on our skin. The opposite is true. Give this a try for yourself, I’m sure you will fall deeply, madly, in love, just like I did!

UPDATE [An Oily Mouth]: I am a committed oil puller now. My teeth are so much more white and I have been free from any bad morning-breath. This method is awesome and I am completely sold. I continue to oil pull with organic extra-virgin coconut oil every morning for about 10-15 minutes. I think when I run out of my coconut oil I’m going to venture on with sesame oil and give that a try since it is the #1 recommended oil to use with oil pulling.  I’m totally pumped with the results from all my latest projects!

http://www.greendrinkdiaries.com/oil-cleansing-method/

My clean green beauty routine. By chemo-free survivor Cortney Campbell.

Castor Oil for Acne: Tips and Therapies

Leave a comment